Last days in Perth

And then my month long holiday is coming to an end. I’ve spend about 19 more days in Perth and absolutely loved it. It is so different to the east coast. Over the 10 years I have been coming to Australia in particular Sydney has changed so much. It is now as busy as in most European cities and the all to familiar no worries is gone here a bit. And although I love Queensland a lot, it is so green and lush and the people are very friendly my body does not like the humidity.

How different are things in Western Australia. It is so chilled and I adore the drier warmth.

So what have I been doing? Well, if it was above 30 degrees I’d go to the beach, and if it was below that I’d usually went to the city.

Sunday I did a paint pouring workshop which I loved and after that I met up with an Ozzie friend that I met in Holland about 4 years ago. We went to Hillary’s Boat Harbour and had a lovely afternoon.

The Monday was a big day, I had booked an excursion to the Caversham Wildlife Park, lunch in the Swan Valley, sand boarding on the Dunes of Lancelin and the gorgeous Pinnacles dessert. It was a fantastic day!

Yesterday I just went to the city and Kong’s Park and today I had a last day on the beach. ( somewhat windy) and now I am writing this this blog on my last evening in Oz. Rain is bucketing down after a very very hot month. I guess the universe wants me to familiarize me already with the Dutch weather that awaits me ( although I doubt the rain will be as warm as the rain here)

Tomorrow evening I will be flying home and if all is well my lovely husband will be waiting for me early Friday morning.

Plaats een reactie